

60A Goddington Lane, ORPINGTON, Kent, BR6 9DS

Phone +44 1689606131

Minutes 1/2021 of the Annual General Body Meeting 2021

Date May 16th, 2021 Place Online via Zoom

Present List of participants, Appendix 1

1. Start of the meeting

Chairman Ajay Chaudhary called the meeting to order at 14:10. It was agreed that the minutes were kept by Shankar Meembat.

2. Attendees and quorum

It was noted that according to the Constitution, the notice to the Annual General Meeting shall be delivered in writing (e.g. by e-mail) 14 days beforehand, at latest, to all members and Trustees. It was noted that the notice for the Annual General Meeting was delivered on 1st May 2021. The list of attendees was confirmed as attached. There were 21 members attending (16 eligible to vote) and none in proxy out of a total of 50 members eligible to vote. The meeting was found to be in accordance with the constitution and to constitute a quorum.

3. Chairman's report

Ajay Chaudhary provided a report of the activities of the association since the last AGBM and answered questions raised.

There was a request from the General Body to communicate the benefits delivered by the Association more prominently.

4. Financial Report

Shankar Meembat presented the financials for the organisation for the year ending March 2021. (attached separately)

The report was accepted unanimously by the AGM.

There was a request for the incoming committee to review the MoUs with the IITs and the percentage contribution that is made to the Association.

5. Resolution 1 - Appointment of Examiner

It was unanimously resolved that the Board of Trustees are authorized to appoint an independent examiner or internal examiner as required under the Charity Commission rules.

Indian Institute of Technology - Alumni Association UK A Charity Registered in England and Wales, Registration Number 1126274



60A Goddington Lane, ORPINGTON, Kent, BR6 9DS

Phone +44 1689606131

6. Resolution 2 – Amendments to Objects of the Charity

It was unanimously resolved that the addition to extend the objects of the charity to give Trustees more flexibility to the Trustees on determining the charitable purposes it supports. The Trustees were authorised to amend the wording to be in line with the Charity Commission requirement.

7. Resolution 3 – Number of Trustees

It was unanimously resolved that the number of Trustees shall be nine (9).

8. Election of Trustees

Under the constitution, the Chairman and Secretary do not retire in order to have continuity. Seven (7) valid nominations were received in the deadline set out in the notice. As the total was equal to the number of Trustees, there was no need for an election and all nominees were declared as duly elected by the AGM.

The nine Trustees are:

Nominee	Nominated by
Ajay Chaudhary	-
Shankar Meembat	-
Sandeep Reddy	Shankar Meembat
Manish Jain	Ajay Chaudhary
Lalatendu Dash	Sandeep Reddy
Shyamal Desai	Shankar Meembat
Yusuf Jazakallah	Ajay Chaudhary
Raj Jain	Krishna Singh
Rajeev Benodekar	Suhas Sawant

Minutes Recorded by: Minutes verified by:

Shankar Meembat

Ajay Chaudhary



60A Goddington Lane, ORPINGTON, Kent, BR6 9DS

Phone +44 1689606131

APPENDIX 1 - Participants

Name	Eligible to Vote
Ajay Chaudhary	Yes
Ajit Shenoi	Yes
Ala Al-Hihi	No
Kaushik Pramanik	Yes
Krishna Mohan Singh	Yes
Kuldeep Virdi	Yes
Lalatendu Dash	Yes
Madhava Reddy Annapureddy	No
Manish Jain	Yes
Neep Hazarika	Yes
Ninad Sancheti	No
Raj Jain	Yes
Rajeev Benodekar	Yes
Sandeep Reddy Vittal Reddy Gari	Yes
Shankar Meembat	Yes
Siddhartha Ghose	Yes
Sri Vishnu Devineni	No
Sunil Murlidhar Shastri	Yes
Vaibhav Badhan	Yes
Vijay Vohora	No
Yusuf Jazakallah	Yes